Meal 5: chicken and wild rice soup 

I am super super proud of my very first soup!  It turned out a little too spicy – will have to find a substitute for Mrs. Dash. But I had to eat it, so I added some shredded cheese to ease my dislike of the spiciness.    I highly recommend this crockpot recipe.  It was a hit with Russia (he is a fan of spicy) so it will be added into rotation next winter.

Another first – I ran in 30 degree weather – 2.5 miles with Sobaka.  I had my new long sleeve from Costco and my new underarmor long sleeve over it with a vest.  It was perfect for my run.  

One thought on “Meal 5: chicken and wild rice soup 

Leave a Reply

