Good People.

Russia and I went to Target on Saturday.  We stopped at the Starbucks to get a coffee.  There was one girl working the register and one girl making all the drinks.  The line was several people deep and it stayed steady.  She had 4-5 cups waiting for her at one time to be filled.  She kept her cool, didn’t make mistakes, and customers took a sip of their drink and walked away content.  When she handed me my drink, I looked her in the eye, handed her $5 and said: “thank you, this is for you”.  She politely said thank you and continued making drinks.

Today, a stranger sitting next to me on the VRE gave me his 7 free VRE ride vouchers.

Sometimes people make my heart smile.

One thought on “Good People.

Leave a Reply

