My heart hurts

I took a road trip to West Virginia today to visit two shelters one of them was a no-kill shelter, the other was a kill shelter. We rescued 3 out of 150+.

IMG_1405-1
West Virginia Shelter

Your heart breaks when you fall in love with one online, and you hope to meet him at the shelter to maybe rescue him from that life only to find out he was put down.

27461904-1-800x0
Herbie

You see a super sweet dog live in an outdoor pen with his neck stitched up from where the collar had grown into his skin, but his tail still wags when you walk up to him, and all he wants is for you to pet him. When you stick your fingers through the cage, he buries his head in your hands hoping you don’t walk away. I started to cry when I told Russia about sweet Carson.  Sadly, I didn’t get a picture of sweet Carson.

Shadow
Shadow

Tonight I looked at Harley and was so thankful ESP pulled him from that life.

Hug your dog and cat.

Please adopt,

if you can’t adopt, foster,

if you can’t foster, donate

if you can’t donate, volunteer

This sweet guy was curious when I took pictures of him
This sweet guy was curious when I took pictures of him
2 thoughts on “My heart hurts

Leave a Reply

